The Chatelaine or Castellan is the officer that is responsible for welcoming newcomers and they are a good place to start if you want to make contact, ask questions or find out more. If there is no chatelaine listed in your most local group please email the Insulae Draconis Castellan.

If you’re looking for a group elsewhere in Europe or in South Africa, visit the Drachenwald Website.

Depedene under Wychwood

Depedene under Wychwood is a English Shire covering the area including postcodes NE, DH, SR, DL, TS, CA, LA, FY, PR, BB, L, WN, BL WA, M, CH, CW.

Seneschal: Richard Rampant He/Him seneschal@depedene.org
Exchequer: Valda ingen Chaemgin (Michelle Parker ) She/Her exchequer@depedene.org
Armoured Combat Marshal: Joel ben Stuart He/Him marshal@depedene.org

Visit the Depedene Website

Dun in Mara

Dun in Mara is an Irish Shire, covering the counties of Louth, Meath, Dublin, Kildare, Wicklow, Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford and Waterford in Ireland.

Seneschal: Alays de Lunel She/Her seneschal@duninmara.org
Exchequer: Etienne the Younger exchequer@duninmara.org
Chatelaine: Gabrielle of Dun in Mara (Kate Kaller) She/Her chatelaine@duninmara.org
Minister of Arts and Sciences: Katie of Dun in Mara (Katie) She/Her artsandsciences@duninmara.org
Herald: Aoífe ní Aodhagáin (Eva Mühlhause) She/Her herald@duninmara.org
Chronicler: Aodh Ó Siadhail (Drew Shiel) He/Him chronicler@duninmara.org
Web Minister: Cassian of Allyshia (Violet Waldo ) They/She socialmedia@duninmara.org

Visit the Dun in Mara Website

Eplaheimr

Eplaheimr is an Irish Barony, covering the counties of Leitrim, Sligo, Mayo, Roscommon, Longford, Westmeath, Galway, Offaly, Laois, Clare, Tipperary, Limerick, Kerry and Cork in Ireland.

Seneschal: Eplaheimr-Jin Unegen (Yann Coussot) He/Him seneschal.eplaheimr@gmail.com
Exchequer: Robert of Eplaheimr (Robert O' Rourke) He/Him exchequer.eplaheimr@gmail.com
Minister of Arts and Sciences: Kytte of the lake (Catherine Terrett ) She/Her eplaheimr.moas@gmail.com
Herald: Fianna Rua Nic Mhathúna (Davina Mc Mahon) She/Her fiannaruasca@gmail.com
Chronicler: Melisende Fitzwalter She/Her chronicler.eplaheimr@gmail.com
Web Minister: Melisende Fitzwalter She/Her chronicler.eplaheimr@gmail.com

Visit the Eplaheimr Website

Flintheath

Flintheath is an English Shire covering Shire, covering East Anglia, England

Seneschal: Captain Kenneth Elliot (Kenneth Askew) askewstacy@yahoo.com
Exchequer: Nicholas de Estleche dictus le Tardif (Nicholas Adams) exchequer@flintheath.org.uk
Chatelaine: Shannon of Oak of Honor Hill (Shannon Webster) chatelain@flintheath.org.uk
Minister of Arts and Sciences: Bronwen Selwyn (Susan Stallman) moas@flintheath.org.uk
Chronicler: Rebecca of Flintheath She/Her chronicler@flintheath.org.uk
Web Minister: Eularia Trewe She/Her webminister@flintheath.org.uk

Visit the Flintheath Website

Glen Rathlin

Glen Rathlin is an Irish Shire, covering Northern Ireland and the counties of Monaghan, Cavan and Donegal

Exchequer: Natacha of Glen Rathlin exchequer@glenrathlin.org

Visit the Glen Rathlin Website

Harpelstane

Harpelstane is the Scottish Shire.

Seneschal: Elen Benet (Helen Lever) seneschal@harpelstane.org
Web Minister: Maria Harsick webminister@harpelstane.org

Visit the Harpelstane Website

Hart's Holt

Hart’s Holt is a hamlet within the Shire of Thamesreach covering the areas of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire

Kingeslake

Kingeslake is an Irish College, based in Athlone Institute of Technology in the Barony of Eplaheimr

Seneschal: Kier of Kingeslake seneschal.kingeslake@gmail.com

Klakavirki

Klakavirki is the Icelandic Shire.

Seneschal: Pól óBriain (Paul O'Brien) He/Him Klakavirki@gmail.com
Exchequer: Birna of Klakavirki She/Her ospin24@gmail.com
Archery Marshal: Alexandria of Klakavirki (Anna Reneau) She/Her evil.barbarian@gmail.com
Fencing Marshal: Rúnar of Klakavirki (Rúnar Páll Benediktsson ) He/Him runzerinn@gmail.com

Mynydd Gwyn

Mynydd Gwyn is a Shire covering Wales and West England

Minister of Arts and Sciences: Richard of Salesberie (Rick Williams) He/Him richard844williams@btinternet.com

Visit the Mynydd Gwyn Website

Okynfirth

Okynfirth is a hamlet within the Shire of Pont Alarch covering the English Midlands

Visit the Hamlet’s Facebook page

Pont Alarch

Pont Alarch is an English Shire covering Yorkshire and Lincolnshire - Northern England postcodes not covered by Depedene under Wychwood

Seneschal: Alex of Long Riston (Alex Crompton) sen.pontalarch@gmail.com
Exchequer: THL Haesel de Berneslai exch.pontalarch@gmail.com
Chatelaine: Hildr of pont Alarch She/Her chat.pontalarch@gmail.com
Archery Marshal: Áfríðr Eiríksdóttir archery.pontalarch@gmail.com
Social Media Minister: Hannah Zamoyska Lancaster She/Her media.pontalarch@gmail.com

Visit the Pont Alarch Website

Thamesreach

Thamesreach is an English Shire, covering Greater London, England

Seneschal: Vitus They/Them thamesreach.Seneshal@gmail.com
Web Minister: Marcella di Cavallino She/Her thamesreach.web@gmail.com

Visit the Thamesreach Website

West Dragonshire

West Dragoningshire is an English, covering Southern England

Seneschal: Ariel of Lindisfarne She/They ellenr@fastmail.com
Exchequer: Alex of Long Riston (Alex Crompton) He/Him a.crompton1992@gmail.com
Herald: Thomas Flamanc (John Sawyer) He/Him jpgsawyer@gmail.com

Visit the West Dragonshire Website