The Chatelaine or Castellan is the officer that is responsible for welcoming newcomers and they are a good place to start if you want to make contact, ask questions or find out more. If there is no chatelaine listed in your most local group please email the Insulae Draconis Castellan.

If you’re looking for a group elsewhere in Europe or in South Africa, visit the Drachenwald Website.

Depedene under Wychwood

Depedene under Wychwood is a English Shire covering the area including postcodes NE, DH, SR, DL, TS, CA, LA, FY, PR, BB, L, WN, BL WA, M, CH, CW.

Seneschal: Antonio Di Rienzo [email protected]
Armoured Combat Marshal: Joel ben Stuart (Joel Fowler) He/Him [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website

Dun in Mara

Dun in Mara is an Irish Shire, covering the counties of Louth, Meath, Dublin, Kildare, Wicklow, Carlow, Kilkenny, Wexford and Waterford in Ireland.

Seneschal: Aodhan Dha Cheist (Aidan Barron) He/Him [email protected]
Exchequer: Aoífe ní Aodhagáin (Eva Mühlhause) She/Her [email protected]
Herald: Alays de Lunel She/Her [email protected]
Chronicler: Aodh Ó Siadhail (Drew Shiel) He/Him [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website


Eplaheimr is an Irish Barony, covering the counties of Leitrim, Sligo, Mayo, Roscommon, Longford, Westmeath, Galway, Offaly, Laois, Clare, Tipperary, Limerick, Kerry and Cork in Ireland.

Seneschal: Meadhbh Rois Ineagh Ui Chaoimh (Geraldine Clarke) She/Her [email protected]
Exchequer: Hilkka Susinen They/Them [email protected]
Minister of Arts and Sciences: Sagadis Duncansdottir [email protected]

Visit the Barony Website


Flintheath is an English Shire covering Shire, covering East Anglia, England

Seneschal: Rebecca of Flintheath She/Her [email protected]
Chatelaine: Edwin of Flintheath (Bryan Cole) He/Him [email protected]
Minister of Arts and Sciences: Milada von Schnecken She/Her [email protected]
Web Minister: Adisla Arnulfsdottir (Cecilia Engdahl) [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website

Glen Rathlin

Glen Rathlin is an Irish Shire, covering Northern Ireland and the counties of Monaghan, Cavan and Donegal

Seneschal: Caitriona of the Ravens She/Her [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website


Harpelstane is the Scottish Shire.

Seneschal: Elen Benet (Helen Lever) [email protected]
Web Minister: Maria Harsick [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website

Hart's Holt

Hart’s Holt is a hamlet within the Shire of Thamesreach covering the areas of Hertfordshire and Bedfordshire


Kingeslake is an Irish College, based in Athlone Institute of Technology in the Barony of Eplaheimr

Seneschal: Kier of Kingeslake [email protected]


Klakavirki is the Icelandic Shire.

Seneschal: Pól óBriain (Paul O'Brien) He/Him [email protected]

Mynydd Gwyn

Mynydd Gwyn is a Shire covering Wales and West England

Seneschal: Ysabella-Maria Vasquez de Granada y Cortes (Nik Whitehead) [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website


Okynfirth is a hamlet within the Shire of Pont Alarch covering the English Midlands

Visit the Hamlet’s Facebook page

Pont Alarch

Pont Alarch is an English Shire covering Yorkshire and Lincolnshire - Northern England postcodes not covered by Depedene under Wychwood

Visit the Shire Website


Thamesreach is an English Shire, covering Greater London, England

Seneschal: Isabel Peregrinus She/Her [email protected]
Web Minister: Marcella di Cavallino She/Her [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website

West Dragonshire

West Dragoningshire is an English, covering Southern England

Seneschal: Duncan Forbes (Charles Puffer) He, Him, them [email protected]

Visit the Shire Website