Events in Insulae Draconis

Ancient Oak Medieval Faire

When: Fri, 30 Aug 2019 to Sun, 01 Sep 2019
Location: Cambridge, England
Group: Flintheath

September Wappenshaw

The Shire of Harpelstane are pleased to invite everybody to attend our Wappenshaws. These are day events held at Historic Environment Scotland Castles in the summer months, with heavy & rapier fighting, A&S activities and anything historic you bring. The Wappenshaws are held within normal castle opening hours, usually between 11am and 4pm. For directions and all other information about the castles please go to the Historic Environment Scotland webpages.
When: Sat, 21 Sep 2019
Location: Aberdour Castle, Scotland
Group: Harpelstane
Follow: Facebook

Autumn Crown

When: Fri, 18 Oct 2019 to Sun, 20 Oct 2019
Location: Southern England
Group: Thamesreach
Royal Progress event

Medieval Dead

Hear Ye! Hear Ye! Have you recently been slain on the battlefield? Or are you even death himself (or herself)? Come and join us for Medieval Dead, October the 25th to 27th in Clara, Co. Offaly.
When: Fri, 25 Oct 2019 to Sun, 27 Oct 2019
Location: Clara, Ireland
Group: Eplaheimr
Details: Website

Cap and Pie armoured combat

The Shire of Pont Alarch presents Cap and Pie a weekend studying the Arts of armoured combat.
When: Fri, 29 Nov 2019 to Sun, 01 Dec 2019
Location: Hull, England
Group: Pont Alarch
Details: Website

Yule Ball

In the depth of winter, shortly before the winter solstice celebrated in so many ways by so many traditions, the Shire of Flintheath will once again celebrate a Yule Ball at Buckden Towers.
When: Fri, 06 Dec 2019 to Sun, 08 Dec 2019
Location: Cambridgeshire, England
Group: Flintheath
Details: Website

Althing √Čiru

When: Fri, 10 Jul 2020 to Sun, 12 Jul 2020
Location: TBA
Group: Eplaheimr


If you are planning an event in Insulae Draconis, submit it to us with our google form.